Career Opportunities

We're Hiring!

The Nebraska Public Service Commission is looking to fill a number of positions in the coming months as it works to bring broadband to all Nebraskans.
Visit our Career Opportunities page for a listing of open and upcoming positions


Quick Links

PSC Names 911 Service System Advisory Committee Members

PSC Names 911 Service System Advistory Committee


PSC Names 911 Service System
Advisory Committee Members

Lincoln, JULY 10, 2018- The Nebraska Public Service Commission (PSC) today, approved the appointment of 14 members to the newly created 911 Service System Advisory Committee.

The Advisory Committee, created by the legislature with the passage of LB993 , will make recommendations to the Nebraska Public Service Commission on matters concerning the implementation, coordination, operation, management, maintenance and funding of the 911 Service System as the state begins the transition to Next Generation 911 (NG911).

“We are excited about the group of people we have assembled to help lead this important public safety initiative,” said David Sankey, State 911 Director. “We had an excellent pool of applicants to choose from and would like to thank everyone who applied.”

The 911 Service System Advisory Committee will consist of 14 members. Of the 14 members appointed, four are representatives of public safety agencies, two are county officials or employees, and two are municipal officials or employees. There are two representatives of the telecommunications industry, two members from Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs), and one representative each from the Nebraska Association of County Officials (NACO) and the League of Nebraska Municipalities (LONM).

Advisory Committee members may serve for a term of three years. Committee members will serve without pay, but will receive reimbursement for expenses related to Committee duties. Initially the Committee will meet on a monthly basis, with the first meeting planned for early August. 

Below is a list of Advisory Committee members and the area, which they represent.




Owen Yardley


Public Safety/Law Enforcement

Troy Shoemaker


Public Safety/Fire

Andrew Snodgrass

Nebraska City

Public Safety/
Emergency Medical Services

Jon Rosenlund

Grand Island

Public Safety/
Emergency Management

Neil Miller

Kearney-Buffalo County

County Official

Stuart DeLaCastro

Papillion- Sarpy County

County Official

Shelly Holzerland


City Official

Carla Jones


City Official

David Sleeter

Omaha- Douglas County


Brent Lottman

Auburn-Nemaha County


Ann Prockish



Brian Thompson



Randy Obermier


Nebraska Association of
County Officials (NACO)

Karla Rupiper


League of Nebraska Municipalities (LONM)


Deb Collins- Media & Communications Mgr.
(402) 471-0226


Back To Top