## Nebrazka Public Service Commission

COMMISSIONERS: ROD JOHNSON FRANK E. LANDIS CRYSTAL RHOADES MARY RIDDER TIM SCHRAM

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: JEFFREY L. PURSLEY



300 The Atrium, 1200 N Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 Post Office Box 94927, Lincoln, NE 68509-4927 Website: psc.nebraska.gov Phone: (402) 471-3101 Fax: (402) 471-0254

NEBRASKA CONSUMER HOTLINE: 1-800-526-0017

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## PSC EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR PURSLEY RESIGNS

LINCOLN, MAY 25, 2017— Jeff Pursley, the Executive Director of the Nebraska Public Service Commission has resigned. Pursley's, resignation is effective Monday, June 12.

"Jeff is a man of many of talents," said Commissioner Tim Schram, Chairman Nebraska Public Service Commission. "A nationally recognized expert in the field of Universal Telecom Service, Jeff has contributed greatly to the progress of telecommunication and broadband in Nebraska during his time with the Commission. We wish him the best in his future endeavors."

The duties of the Executive Director will be absorbed by staff until a new Executive Director can be hired by the Commission.

Commissioner Schram said, "The Commission has important work to do and is focused on moving forward with its responsibility to serve the citizens of Nebraska."###

**Contact:** Deb Collins- Public Information Coordinator (402) 471-0226 deb.collins@nebraska.gov